Arvind Kejriwal to take oath as CM on February 16, leaders of other parties will not be included


Arvind Kejriwal will take oath of the post of CM once again on February 16, after a bumper victory in the Delhi Assembly elections 2020. Arvind Kejriwal will be sworn in at Ramlila Maidan. The special thing is that the Chief Minister of any state will not attend the ceremony. Senior AAP leader Gopal Rai gave this information. Now the reason behind this has not been revealed. Earlier, it was believed that in the oath-taking of Arvind Kejriwal, the opposition’s power performance can be seen from one stage.

Aam Aadmi Party leader Gopal Rai said that only the people of Delhi will be invited to the oath-taking ceremony of Arvind Kejriwal. Gopal Rai said that leaders or chief ministers of any party will not be invited. After the victory in the elections, the legislators chose Arvind Kejriwal as the leader of the legislative party. After which Arvind Kejriwal wrote a letter to Lieutenant Governor Anil Baijal, claiming to form the government.

In the Delhi Assembly elections, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party defeated the Congress of PM Narendra Modi and Sonia Gandhi. In the election results, AAP got 63 seats while the BJP had to satisfy only 7 seats. This assembly election also left empty for Congress. Not a single seat was found in the Congress account. Also, the security of 67 Congress candidates was forfeited.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here