Jharkhand Assembly Election Result 2019


Jharkhand assembly election 2019 result will be declared today on Monday 23 December. From 8 am, the counting of voting in five phases has started in 81 seats of the state, voting was held in five phases from November 30 to December 20 in the state. Narendra Modi and Amit Shah’s Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in Jharkhand is hoping to retain power in Jharkhand after the deficiencies in the Maharashtra and Haryana assembly elections compared to the 2014 elections. In the initial trends, there is a tough competition in BJP and Congress-JMM-RJD alliance. BJP was leading in 36 seats, Congress alliance 38, AJSU 5 and JVM 2 seats.

Voting for the Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019 is to be counted in 41,870 EVM votes at 29,464 booths. The fate of 1,215 candidates in 81 seats of the state is to be decided today, of which 1,087 candidates are male and 127 candidates are female. Along with this, there is also a third gender candidate in one seat of the state.

Many NDA allies have fought separate elections in the state, the biggest party of the state is All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU). With this, Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) and Nitish Kumar-led Janata Dal (United) have also contested the elections alone. Along with this, the opposition party Congress and RJD led by Hemant Soren’s Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) have contested the election.

If we talk about the VIP seats of the state, then BJP’s rebel leader and former minister Saryu Rai and Gaurav Vallabh of Congress are in front of BJP Chief Minister Raghuvar Das from Jamshedpur East. With this, Hemant Soren, executive president of JMM from Dumka, Ranchi from Dhanwar, Chakradharpur JVM president Babulal Marandi, AJSU president Sudesh Mahato from Silli seat. At the same time, in this election result and Lohardaga seat will also be watched.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here